Skip to content or main menu

About | Contact | Sitemap

AFLCA Trainer, Assistant Trainer & CPFT Examiner List

Contact an AFLCA Trainer or Assistant Trainer for your Practical Assessment (CPFT Examiners for Practical Exam) or if you are an Agency looking for a facilitator for your AFLCA Course

Certification Specialties are:

  • GE – Group Exercise
  • RE – Resistance Exercise
  • AQ – Aquatic Exercise
  • OA – Fitness for the Older Adult.
  • All Trainers facilitate Exercise Theory and Specialty certification courses in the specialty areas listed.
  • Assistant Trainers and qualified facilitators can facilitate Group Exercise Designation courses.

Note: Some Trainers & Assistant Trainers may observe in other areas than are listed.

CPFT Examiners are eligible to provide PASS/FAIL evaluations for the CPFT Practical Examination.

  • Fees will apply and are to be negotiated with, and paid directly to, the Examiner (by the Candidate).
  • CPFT Examiners are NOT eligible to lead, teach or instruct any other AFLCA courses unless currently certified as a Trainer or Assistant Trainer with the AFLCA.
Trainer Email City Specialties
Shelley Johnson iaminspired@live.ca Brooks GE, RE, AQ
Barb Smail smail.barb@gmail.com Calgary GE
Lana Asuchak lana@la-interactive.com Calgary GE, RE, OA
Lancette Burton lancetteb@hotmail.com Calgary GE
Joan Carlson jfitnut@gmail.com Calgary GE
Michelle Cederberg mceder@telusplanet.net Calgary GE, RE
Cheryl Thurston cherylthurston68@gmail.com Calgary GE, RT, OA, CPFT Examiner
Judy Cudrak judycudrak@shaw.ca Calgary GE, AQ, RE
Tish Doyle-Baker pdoyleba@ucalgary.ca Calgary GE
Ruby Dunai-Mangold rubyjdunai@gmail.com Calgary GE, RE, AQ
Cindy Everett cinergy@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RE, AQ
Andrea (Andy) Kitchen andy.k.kitchen@gmail.com Calgary GE
Kim Leong klkimleong@gmail.com Calgary GE, RE, AQ, OA
Pam Manzara pmanzara@calgary.ca Calgary GE, RE, OA
Suzette O’Byrne flow2@telusplanet.net Calgary GE, AQ, RE, OA
Jessica Power-Cyr jessicapowercyr@gmail.com Calgary GE, RE, OA
Melissa Rowe pmrowe@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RE
Debbie Scott liftw8s@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RE, OA
Aundrea Sebjanic eyeonwellness@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RE
Gisele Tennant tennantga@shaw.ca Calgary GE, AQ, OA, RE, CPFT Examiner
Helen Vanderburg helen@helenvanderburg.com Calgary GE
Karen Vouri kavouri@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RE
Annie Hird hirdannie@gmail.com Calgary GE, RE
Angela Welsh angelalwelsh@shaw.ca Calgary (Langdon) GE, RE, OA
Lisa Daroux-Cole ldaroux@ucalgary.ca Calgary GE, RE, AQ
Curtiss Matson cmatson@healthsystemsgroup.com Calgary GE
Susan Webb suejwebb@shaw.ca Canmore GE, RE
Dot Laing retrofit@shaw.ca Edmonton GE, RE
Greg Lembke greglembke@hotmail.com Edmonton RE
Christine Legault christinelegault11@gmail.com Edmonton GE, RE
Marjorie O’Connor mocfitintl@gmail.com Edmonton GE, RE
Katherine MacKeigan Edmonton GE, RE, OA, AQ
Naissa Preston naissapreston@gmail.com Edmonton GE
Jennifer Potocnik jpotocnik954@gmail.com Edmonton GE, RE
Joan Radford Joan.Radford@albertahealthservices.ca Edmonton GE, RE
Michelle Tobias-Pawl welletc@shaw.ca Edmonton GE, AQ, RE, OA
Collette Gasper collettegasper@gmail.com Edmonton GE, RE
Lisa Workman info@lisaworkman.com Edmonton GE
Susan Yackulic Get_fit@telus.net Edmonton AQ
Alex Game alex.game@ualberta.ca Edmonton CPFT Examiner
Anita Parker absolutelyfitnessandyoga@gmail.com Sherwood Park GE
Kristin Como kristin.como@rcmp-grc.gc.ca Sherwood Park GE, RE
Sarah Geisler sarah.l.geisler@gmail.com Sherwood Park AQ, OA
Joanna Auger joanna.auger@ualberta.ca St. Albert OA
Holley Christianson holley.christianson@gmail.com St. Albert GE
Karen McIntyre karen.mcintyre@shaw.ca St. Albert GE, AQ
Donna McKean donnaluke@shaw.ca Spruce Grove AQ
Diane Charko diane.charko@shaw.ca Leduc GE, AQ, RE, OA
Crystal Horne crystal@crystaltucker.com Red Deer GE, RE
Janine Potter gpotter@xplornet.com Red Deer GE, RE, AQ, OA
Tracey Gall tracey@balancelifestyle.ca Red Deer GE
Elaine Jagielski elaineja@telus.net Lethbridge GE, RE
Krista Olsson-Campbell kristaymca@hotmail.com Medicine Hat GE, RE, OA
Laura Hancharuk hancharuk@gprc.ab.ca Grande Prairie RE
Lorelle Warr lwarr@gprc.ab.ca Grande Prairie GE
Tammy Buchanan Scott.buchanan.306@gmail.com Cold Lake GE, RE, AQ, CPFT Examiner
Kelly Sadoway kellysadoway@whitecourt.ca Whitecourt GE
Renee Nuttall reneenuttall@hotmail.com Rocky Mountain House RE
Deborah Menard deb.menard@portagecollege.ca Lac La Biche GE, RE

AFLCA Assistant Trainers

Heather Bagby heatherjane_g@hotmail.com Airdrie GE, RE
Donna Dudek dldudek@shaw.ca Airdrie GE, AQ
Lisa Bradley lisa.bradley@shaw.ca Calgary GE, AQ, OA
Karen Chugg chuggkaren@gmail.com Calgary GE, RE
Theresa Cochran theresa.healthhappens@gmail.com Calgary GE, AQ, OA
Amanda Cole acole@calgary.ca Calgary GE, RE, OA
Maureen Cowling energy4life@shaw.ca Calgary AQ, RE
Jennifer De Cocq jdecocq@telus.net Calgary GE, RE
Zoe Flowers-Reitsma zoe.flowers-reitsma@calgary.ca Calgary GE, OA
Eileen Forbes egforbes@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RE
Patty Grant pgrant1@telus.net Calgary GE, AQ, RE, OA
Simone Hodgkinson simoneh@shaw.ca Calgary GE
Randi MacFarlane randi.macfarlane@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RE, AQ
Kristen MacPhee kristenmacphee@hotmail.com Calgary GE
Robin O’Grady robin@ogradyfitness.com Calgary GE
Kirsten Silcox kksilcox@hotmail.com Calgary GE
Susan Simpson ssimpson99@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RE
Brenda Stroud brendastroud1@gmail.com Calgary GE, RE
Dena Sykes sykes5@shaw.ca Calgary AQ
Shaun Tompkins gym_tonic@telus.net Calgary GE, AQ, RE
Judith Colley colleyjd@shaw.ca Red Deer GE, RE
Ilonka Wormsbecker ilonka.wormsbecker@gmail.com Edmonton GE, RE, OA
Gail Rogers bloomfitness@telus.net Edmonton GE, RE, OA
Katie Metez katiemetez@icloud.com Edmonton GE, RE
Krystle Johner kajohner@ualberta.ca Edmonton GE
Danielle Smith danielles.smith@telus.net Edmonton GE, RE
Yvonne Dicristifaro combinations7@hotmail.com St. Albert AQ
Maelynn Ives mives@stalbert.ca Sturgeon County GE, RE
Barb Bouwman barbbouwman-rda@hotmail.com Fort Saskatchewan GE
Michelle Aasen maasen302@gmail.com Enoch GE
Leslie McKenzie lesliew68@shaw.ca Devon GE
Bonnie Jordan kinzy@live.ca Beaumont GE, RE, AQ
Lesley McEwan lesley.mcewan@ualberta.ca Spruce Grove GE, OA
Leslee Tanasiuk tanasiuk@telusplanet.net Slave Lake GE, RE
Monica Zombori brpodloski@shaw.ca Red Deer GE, RE
Lisa Stewart lisafay44@gmail.com Lacombe GE
Janette Young-Larocque janetteyl@shaw.ca Cochrane GE, OA, AQ
Judy Cooper judy.cooper@meta-fitness.com Wabamun GE, RE, OA
Shantal Heskett shoobug@telus.net Fort McMurray GE, RE
Christina Baker tncbaker@hotmail.com Fort McMurray GE, RE
Erin Post erinpost@hotmail.com Grande Prairie GE, RE