Skip to content or main menu

About | Contact | Sitemap

AFLCA Trainer, Assistant Trainer & CFT Examiner List

Contact an AFLCA Trainer or Assistant Trainer for your Practical Assessment (CFT Examiners for Practical Exam) or if you are an Agency looking for a facilitator for your AFLCA Course

Certification Specialties are:

  • GE – Group Exercise
  • RT – Resistance Training
  • AQ – Aquatic Exercise
  • OA – Fitness for the Older Adult.
  • All Trainers facilitate Exercise Theory courses, Recertification courses and Specialty certification courses in the specialty areas listed.
  • Assistant Trainers and qualified facilitators can facilitate Group Exercise Designation courses.

Note: Some Trainers & Assistant Trainers may observe in other areas than are listed.

CFT Examiners are eligible to provide PASS/FAIL evaluations for the CFT Practical Examination.

  • Fees will apply and are to be negotiated with, and paid directly to, the Examiner (by the Candidate).
  • CFT Examiners are NOT eligible to lead, teach or instruct any other AFLCA courses unless currently certified as a Trainer or Assistant Trainer with the AFLCA.
Trainer Email City Specialties
Donna Piercy donnapiercy@hotmail.com Airdrie AQ, RT
Shelley Johnson iaminspired@live.ca Brooks GE, RT, AQ
Barb Smail smail.barb@gmail.com Calgary GE
Lana Asuchak lasuchak@yahoo.ca Calgary GE, RT
Lancette Burton lancetteb@hotmail.com Calgary GE
Michelle Cederberg mceder@telusplanet.net Calgary GE, RT
Cheryl Thurston cherylthurston68@gmail.com Calgary GE, RT, CFT Examiner
Judy Cudrak judycudrak@shaw.ca Calgary GE, AQ, RT
Tish Doyle-Baker pdoyleba@ucalgary.ca Calgary GE
Ruby Dunai-Mangold rubyjdunai@gmail.com Calgary GE, RT, AQ
Cindy Everett cinergy@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RT, AQ
Kim Leong klkimleong@gmail.com Calgary GE, RT, AQ, OA
Pam Manzara pmanzara@calgary.ca Calgary GE, RT
Lana McIntosh lanamcintosh@hotmail.com Calgary GE, RT
Michele Merrell merrellm@shaw.ca Calgary GE
Suzette O’Byrne flow2@telusplanet.net Calgary GE, AQ, RT, OA
Jessica Power-Cyr jessicapowercyr@gmail.com Calgary GE, RT, OA, CFT Examiner
Melissa Rowe pmrowe@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RT
Debbie Scott liftw8s@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RT, OA
Gisele Tennant tennantga@shaw.ca Calgary GE, AQ, CFT Examiner
Helen Vanderburg helen@helenvanderburg.com Calgary GE, RT
Karen Vouri kavouri@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RT
Annie Hird hirdannie@gmail.com Calgary GE, RT
Angela Welsh angelalwelsh@shaw.ca Calgary (Langdon) GE, RT, OA
Lisa Daroux-Cole ldaroux@ucalgary.ca Calgary GE, RT, AQ
Aundrea Sebjanic eyeonwellness@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RT
Curtiss Matson cmatson@healthsystemsgroup.com Calgary GE
Susan Webb suejwebb@shaw.ca Canmore GE, RT
Joy Chikinda joychikinda@gmail.com Edmonton GE, RT
Dot Laing retrofit@shaw.ca Edmonton GE, RT
Greg Lembke greglembke@hotmail.com Edmonton RT
Christine Legault christinelegault11@gmail.com Edmonton GE, RT
Kathy Nilsson nilssonk@telus.net Edmonton/Grande Prairie OA
Marjorie O’Connor fitintl@shaw.ca Edmonton GE, RT
Katherine MacKeigan Edmonton GE, RT, OA, AQ
Jennifer Potocnik jpotocnik954@gmail.com Edmonton GE, RT
Michelle Tobias-Pawl welletc@shaw.ca Edmonton GE, AQ, RT, OA
Janet Greer jgreer39@gmail.com Edmonton GE, AQ, RT, OA
Collette Gasper collette@ftmfitness.com Edmonton GE, RT
Lisa Workman info@lisaworkman.com Edmonton GE
Susan Yackulic Get_fit@telus.net Edmonton AQ
Leanne Telford leannet@nait.ca Edmonton AQ, GE, RT, OA, CFT Examiner
Alex Game alex.game@ualberta.ca Edmonton CFT Examiner
Anita Parker absolutelyfitnessandyoga@gmail.com Sherwood Park GE
Kristin Como kristin.como@rcmp-grc.gc.ca Sherwood Park GE, RT
Joanna Auger joanna.auger@ualberta.ca St. Albert OA
Holley Christianson holleyandandrew@gmail.com St. Albert GE
Sheryl Hansen sherylh@nait.ca Edmonton GE, AQ, RT
Joan Radford Joan.Radford@albertahealthservices.ca Edmonton GE, RT
Donna McKean donnaluke@shaw.ca Spruce Grove AQ
Diane Charko diane.charko@shaw.ca Leduc GE, AQ, RT, OA
Crystal Horne crystal@crystaltucker.com Red Deer GE, RT
Janine Potter gpotter@xplornet.com Red Deer GE, RT, AQ, OA
Tracey Gall tracey@balancelifestyle.ca Red Deer GE
Connie Walker-Dymianiw bodywise07@gmail.com Red Deer GE, RT, OA
Elaine Jagielski elaineja@telus.net Lethbridge GE, RT
Alison Pilsner alison.pilsner@lethbridgecollege.ca Lethbridge GE
Krista Olson-Campbell kristaymca@hotmail.com Medicine Hat GE, RT, OA
Laura Hancharuk hancharuk@gprc.ab.ca Grande Prairie RT
Tammy Buchanan tydax@northwestel.net Cold Lake GE, RT, AQ, CFT Examiner
Kelly Sadoway kelly_deith@hotmail.com Whitecourt GE
Renee Nuttall reneenuttall@hotmail.com Rocky Mountain House RT

AFLCA Assistant Trainers

Donna Dudek dldudek@shaw.ca Airdrie GE, AQ
Lisa Bradley lisa.bradley@shaw.ca Calgary GE, AQ, OA
Karen Chugg chuggkaren@gmail.com Calgary GE, RT
Theresa Cochran theresa.healthhappens@gmail.com Calgary GE, AQ, OA
Amanda Cole acole@calgary.ca Calgary GE, RT
Maureen Cowling energy4life@shaw.ca Calgary AQ, RT
Jennifer De Cocq jdecocq@telus.net Calgary GE, RT
Zoe Flowers-Reitsma zoe.flowers-reitsma@calgary.ca Calgary GE, OA
Eileen Forbes egforbes@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RT
Patty Grant pgrant1@telus.net Calgary GE, AQ, RT
Kristen MacPhee kristenmacphee@hotmail.com Calgary GE
Robin O’Grady robin@ogradyfitness.com Calgary GE
Kirsten Silcox kksilcox@hotmail.com Calgary GE
Susan Simpson ssimpson99@shaw.ca Calgary GE, RT
Brenda Stroud brendastroud1@gmail.com Calgary GE
Dena Sykes sykes5@shaw.ca Calgary AQ
Shaun Tompkins gym_tonic@telus.net Calgary GE, AQ, RT
Judith Colley colleyjd@shaw.ca Red Deer GE, RT
Ilonka Wormsbecker ilonka.wormsbecker@gmail.com Edmonton GE, RT, OA
Naissa Preston naissa@ualberta.ca Edmonton GE, RT
Gail Rogers bloomfitness@telus.net Edmonton GE, RT, OA
Yvonne Dicristifaro combinations7@hotmail.com St. Albert AQ
Maelynn Ives mives@stalbert.ca Sturgeon County GE, RT
Barb Bouwman barbbouwman-rda@hotmail.com Fort Saskatchewan GE
Michelle Aasen ltobefit012@gmail.com Enoch GE
Leslie McKenzie lesliew68@shaw.ca Devon GE
Lesley McEwan lesley.mcewan@ualberta.ca Spruce Grove GE, OA
Leslee Tanasiuk tanasiuk@telusplanet.net Slave Lake GE, RT
Monica Zombori brpodloski@shaw.ca Red Deer GE, RT
Janette Young-Larocque janetteyl@shaw.ca Cochrane GE, OA
Judy Cooper judy.cooper@meta-fitness.com Wabamun GE, RT, OA
Shantal Heskett shoobug@telus.net Fort McMurray GE, RT
Christina Baker tncbaker@hotmail.com Fort McMurray GE, RT
Erin Post erinpost@hotmail.com Grande Prairie GE, RT